Tree House

The first part of this day was spent beefing up the stability by bolting the structure to the tree. It’s amazing how much more solid it got once that happened. After that, they hoisted up the first section of the floor. The kids were going crazy when it went up and were begging to stand up there but as you can see, it’s way up there and oh, I don’t know, I guess sides would be a good idea before the children actually stand up there. Kent made me climb up to check it out and I never took my hand off one of the posts. It’s an amazing view. I should have brought the camera up to snap a few panoramic views but then again that would have required me to remove my hand from the post and that wasn’t going to happen.

Tree House Tree House Tree House Tree House Tree House Tree House Tree House Tree House Tree House Tree House Tree House Tree House Tree House Tree House Tree House

– JF

